0yh4ih8onru.jpg
 

Om

 

Mantras begin with it, it is called udgitha - the song of the Universe, it contains atman and brahman, everything began with it, and everything is permeated with it - this post is about the sound of Om, the sacred syllable for all yogis.

 

This syllable is also called pranava, akshara or ekakshara - the letter of the alphabet, as well as omkara. He is mentioned in all Vedas and in almost all Upanishads.

 

The first sound "a" is clear and sonorous, to pronounce it, the teeth open by about two fingers. Behind him "u" - a little more reserved, the yogi's mouth is covered. At the end - the nasal "ṁ" - the longest - the sound of high vibrations. If you listen carefully, you can understand where they come from in the body.

 

Chanting the sacred syllable brings peace, stops the spontaneous movement of the mind, increases the vital capacity of the lungs and relieves asthma. The one who has mastered its secrets has mastered the secrets of the universe.

 

I hope we managed to inspire you, sing "Om" as often as you can and reveal the secrets of the universe!

 

"Glorified by the Vedas,

Tapas manifested

The one for whom the brahmacari abandon life,

Understand this word in its very essence: Om! This is the word.

This syllable is Brahman,

It is highest.

To someone who knows him

All he wants comes to him. "

 

- Katha Upanishad, 1.2.15-1.2.16

-gsq9-l5j5y.jpg

Gunas.

 

 

Guṇa means "string" or "thread" as well as "quality", "peculiarity" and "property". These are three different properties or qualities that, to one degree or another, are inherent in every person, action, deed, thought, and even food. All three are present in everything and everyone, and only their influence differs.

 

If this or that guna is more developed, the character and actions of a person, as well as the sequence of events in his life change.

 

Lazy people live in chaos, eat heavy food, from which their bodies become flabby, they want only rest and stay, their whole life passes as in a dream, self-destructing.

People burning with passion burn their whole lives in emotions, unable to stop; their food is spicy or bitter, their minds, in constant search, cannot find rest.

People filled with goodness are kind and open, their thoughts are calm and happy, their food is light, and their days are devoted to helping others.

 

The three gunas are called: sattva (kindness, constructive, harmony), rajas (passion, excessive strength, activity) and tamas (destructive, chaos). Only Vishnu, Shiva and Brahma are freed from the influence of the gunas, but they themselves represent the actions of their properties: Vishnu is sattva, he controls the Universe, Brahma - rajas, he creates, and Shiva is tamas, he destroys when the time comes .

 

On a level further, these are all qualities of the mind: controlling your mind, creating thoughts, and, ultimately, destroying the ego.

 

"That virtuous act, deliberate, free from attachment, and performed without expectation of the result, is called sattvic; the act that we do out of thirst for pleasure, selfishness and through great effort is called rajasic; that act taken in the clouding of the mind, blindly to circumstances, without looking back at loss or injury for oneself and others is called tamasic. "

 

- Bhagavad Gita, chapter 18: slokas 23-25

 
7ujfa-pp3q4.jpg

Chakras.

 

In the traditional hatha yoga system, the 7-chakra system is most common. Many people do not think that these names also have their own translation, so this post is devoted to the translation of the names and locations of the 7 main chakras.

 

1.Sahasrara (IAST: Sahasrāra) - "thousand-petalled". Located above a person's head. After opening this chakra, the practitioner realizes his nature and his consciousness dwells in the saccidānanda - the state of eternity, consciousness and bliss.

 

2. Ajna (IAST: ājñā) - "order", "unlimited power". It is through him that the practitioner perceives the instructions and advice of the Supreme Teacher. It is localized just above the brow region.

 

3. Vishuddha (IAST: viśuddha) - "full of purity", "perfectly pure". It is located in the throat, near the thyroid gland. This is the place where an elusive intention turns into a tangible thought-form, and a thought-form is clothed in a word. Depending on the state of this chakra, a word can become a lie, or it can become a source of inspiration and creation.

Any lie, false information will help to close this chakra.

 

4. Anahata (IAST: anāhata) - “unsurpassed”, “untouched [by worldly sounds, passions].” Located in the center of the body, at the intersection of the spine and the line connecting the nipple (about 4 fingers above the end of the xiphoid process). It connects the lower three chakras with the upper three and, as a result, represents the "heart" of the entire chakra system.

 

5. Manipura (IAST: maṇipūra) - "precious city". Located in the navel area.

 

6. Svadhishthana (IAST: svādhiṣṭhāna) - "your place of residence" or "abode of the self" - the place where the ego resides. Located just above the pubic bone.

 

7.Muladhara (IAST: mūlādhāra) - "root chakra". Located between the genitals and the anus.

 
Счастливая пара

About happiness

If you ask, say, Vasilisa, whether she was once happy, Vasilisa will recall the longed-for kiss three years before graduation, or a completely successful party in honor of her twenty-fifth birthday, well, and maybe the whole office gave her the award for the best specialist of the department in 2008 ...

 

Everything we do since childhood is scouring the outside in search of happiness, only to drop it and start over. Just as prospectors dive to the seabed in search of a golden crown, but in reality, what they hunt for is just the reflection of gold on the cliff above.

 

Happiness is only a state. Is our. From the inside. As long as we try to tie it to external events, it will never stay with us.

 

There are 4 levels of happiness in yoga and they are called sukha, saṃtoṣa, mudita and ānanda.

Sukha. Pleasure and comfort, lightness and pleasure. Imagine that you finally got out - sitting on the beach, they brought you a misted glass of mojitos and droplets of mint liquid drip down your tongue. This is sukha. You glance lazily along the bar and see how your loved one is flirting with a pretty bartender with a seventh breast. This is dukha. Pleasure and pain always go together. The pleasure dependent on external objects is fragile and fleeting.

 

Santosha is translated as contentment. The key to the next level of happiness is simply being content with what you have, without fears, expectations, or unfulfilled desires. This is not yet happiness, but it is no longer suffering. The key is to stop trying to compare yourself to others.

 

Mudita. The calmed mind in santosh opens the door to another level. Here the words end, happiness comes from nowhere and throws up a whole storm of feelings. Beauty is revealed in ordinary things. The key to this door is meditation, asanas and chanting. New, unprecedented levels of awareness open up here. So in Japan, they watch the flowering of one tree for hours, and the monks cry at dawn from the beauty of the sight they saw.

 

ānanda. After mudita - ānanda. In Russian, a distantly close word to describe is bliss. It is about a thousand times weaker than what is meant. It is the purity of the power of God, manifested from the center of the universe right into our heart.

 

 
k1j10a8t5us.jpg

Meditation

Shamatha (Skt. Śamatha IAST; Tib. ཞི་ གནས - literally “pacification, [mental] calmness”) is a type of meditation in Buddhism, which aims at achieving mental peace, as well as the actual state of clarity of consciousness.

 

Shamatha, is achieved only with the help of mental consciousness, and not with the consciousness of the senses. It is not just a state where all obstacles to concentration are quieted and the mind is directed towards an object or desired state. It is more than absorbed concentration. In addition, it is accompanied by another mental factor - a sense of physical and mental readiness (flexibility, plasticity).

 

When we have attained shamatha and have gained a gross detection of the main characteristic of the object of concentration, vipashyana (an extremely receptive state of mind, special insight) adds the mental factor of subtle insight. In doing so, we maintain the same level of concentration of shamatha. Subtle discernment is an active understanding of the smallest details of the nature of a phenomenon, thanks to previous careful research. It does not imply verbal thinking, although it can be caused by it. Thus, of the two types of meditation, insightful and stabilizing, vipashyana emphasizes the first.

Vipaśyanā in the Buddhist tradition is a gaze into the true nature of reality, three properties of existence: impermanence, suffering and the realization of not-self. Before the division into directions, Buddhism attached greater importance to dhyana, but after that vipashyana took a firm place in the teachings.

The word is derived from the Pali "vi-" and the verb root paś.

 

In the Theravada traditions and Tibetan Buddhism, Shamatha (Sanskrit: śamatha; "rest") and Vipashyana are used in practice. Shamatha is used to focus the mind one-pointedly, and it is also widely used in Raja Yoga.

Vipashyana uses mindfulness of breathing, together with awareness of impermanence, to achieve a complete understanding of the nature of reality. All phenomena are investigated and the practitioner comes to the conclusion about their impermanence and reason for suffering, where even the "I" is eternally changing and short-lived.

The stages of practice (jnana):

The practitioner first examines body and mind as one, without duality. Phenomena reveal themselves as appearing and disappearing.

In the second jnana, no effort is needed to practice.

In the third, joy and sorrow disappear, leaving a place of satisfaction with the fact that there is concentration.

The fourth jnana is purity of mind and equanimity. Practice leads to erect posture. Each phenomenon is clearly seen as unstable and transitory. The desire for liberation comes.

 

 
Diwali_Festival.jpg

Diwali

Divali! This is one of the brightest days of the year, it falls in late October - early November. The name comes from Skt. Dīpāvalī, and here dīpa is the light of the lamp, and āvali is the multitude; the light of many lamps.

Three stories happened on this day:

  • Born as a prince, Rama was expelled from the kingdom, lived for 14 years in exile in the forests with his wife, Sita, and performed many valiant deeds and exploits. When the exile was coming to an end, beloved Rama was stolen by the greatest of the asuras, Ravana. But Rama found and defeated the asura, freed Sita, and on the day of Diwali returned with honor to his city, became a great king and created a prosperous state.

  • To illuminate their path, the inhabitants of all the villages along the way began to light lamps, and, just as the rays of light scatter darkness, the light of good will always triumph over evil.

  • On this day, while churning the ocean of milk, Lakshmi appeared from its waters and chose Vishnu as her husband.

  • Indra became angry with little Krishna because he persuaded the locals to offer sacrifices and worship himself in his place. Indra summoned the clouds and caused a continuous downpour over the entire Vrindavan region for seven days and nights. To protect people and animals, Krishna raised the huge Govardhana Hill on the little finger of his left hand, and all the inhabitants of Vrindavan were able to take shelter under it from the rain, like under a large umbrella. In the end, Indra admitted his defeat and, after offering prayers to Krishna, retired to his heavenly abode - the planet Indraloka. After that, Govardhana Hill became famous in all three worlds. Every year Vaisnavas all over the world celebrate on this day the Govardhana Puja festival. Govardhan is a small mound in Braja, near Mathura.

 
рщдш.jpg

Holi.

Holi is a celebration of colors and a celebration of love.

It is celebrated by high fires at dawn and splashes of paint flying into the air - nim, turmeric, dhak, kumkum - and everything that can be washed off with water!

Winter is over, good defeated evil, meet friends, laugh, forget and forgive, start all over again and be grateful for everything!

Three stories are celebrated on this day:

Once the asura Hiranyakashipu imagined himself to be a god, and ordered him to pray to everyone, including his own son. Except for the son, Prahlada, everyone obeyed, but Prahlada remained devoted to Visnu. Prahlada's father went into a frenzy and tried to destroy him in every possible way, but none of them caused Prahlada harm. Hiranyakasipu then ordered his sister to take her son in her arms and climb onto the stack of firewood. The secret was that she was wearing a magic sari that protected from fire. But when the woodpile was set on fire, sister Hiranyakashipu flared up and burned to ashes, but Prahlada was not touched by the flame. Following this, Vishnu appeared in the form of a half-man-half lion and tore the asura apart, freeing Prahlada and destroying the special power of Hiranyakasipu.

In Braja, the festival is celebrated for a whole month, because it was there that Krishna, with his skin the color of a thundercloud, to please Radha, dyed her fair skin the same color on the advice of his mother, and won her heart.

When Parvati conquered her husband, Shiva. At that time he was in deep meditation, from which nothing could get him out. They asked Kama, the god of love, to wake the yogi, and he shot Shiva with his bow. Shiva opened his third eye and burned the god of love to ashes. Seeing this, the whole world was amazed, Kama's wife and Parvati herself. Kama's wife performed a severe austerity, and after 40 days Shiva forgave her husband and brought him back to life.

 
59423_900.jpg
 

Mahashivaratri!

A unique day in the life of yogis is Mahashivaratri. There is no other day when all the doors to practice are so open. Everything on this day contributes to the rise of spiritual energy, the fruits from reading mantras, especially mahāmṛtyuñjaya, multiply.

• In Mahashivaratri yogis all over the world celebrate a great event - the wedding of a yogi, an ascetic and a hermit of Shiva! On this day, Himavan's daughter, Parvati, reached her Beloved, and Shiva merged with Shakti in her form.

• The Puranas also tell the story of how during the churning of the ocean devas and asuras a poison appeared that could destroy the universe. Shiva, in order to protect the creation, drank this poison, but, thanks to his yogic powers, he did not swallow it, which would destroy himself, but retained the poison in his throat. Since then, Shiva has been called Nīlkaṇṭha, or Blue-throated, because Shiva's throat turned blue with poison that day. Mahashivaratri also celebrates this day, on which Shiva saved the whole world.

• Mahashivaratri is also famous for the fact that on this night Shiva danced the cosmic dance Tandava.

Three horizontal stripes of sacred ash are applied to the forehead, māla (rosary) from the sacred seeds of the Rudaraksha is worn on the body.

The celebration consists of offering Shiva a yajna (worship ritual), fasting for a day, staying awake at night (jagaran), and reciting the sacred mantra "oṁ namaḥ śivāya", the practice of traditional hatha yoga in order to earn merit in yoga and meditation practice and quickly achieve life.

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

0yh4ih8onru.jpg
 

Ом

 

С него начинают мантры, его называют udgitha - песнь Вселенной, в нем содержится атман и брахман, с него все началось, и им все пронизано - этот пост о звуке Ом, священном слоге для всех йогинов.

 

Слог этот называют также пранавой, акшарой или экакшарой - буквой алфавита, а также омкарой . Его упоминают во всех Ведах и почти во всех Упанишадах.

 

Первый звук "а"- ясный и звонкий, чтобы его произнести , зубы размыкаются примерно на два пальца. За ним "у"- немного глуше, рот йогина прикрыт. В конце - носовое "ṁ" - самый долгий - звук высоких вибраций. Если внимательно прислушаться, можно понять, откуда в теле они исходят.

 

Пение священного слога приносит покой, останавливает спонтанное движение ума, увеличивает жизенную емкость легких и избавляет от астмы. Тот, кто овладел его секретами, овладел секретами Вселенной.

 

Надеюсь нам удалось вас вдохновить, пойте "Ом", так часто, как получается и раскрывайте секреты мироздания!

 

"Ведами прославленное,

Тапасом проявленное,

То, для которого жизнь брахмачари стяжают,

Пойми это слово в самой его сути: Ом! Вот это слово.

Слог этот - Брахман,

Нет его выше.

Тому, кто его знает,

Все, что желает - его."

 

— Katha Upanishad, 1.2.15-1.2.16

-gsq9-l5j5y.jpg

Гуны.

 

 

Гуна guṇa  - означает "струна" или "нить", а также "качество", "особенность" и "свойство". Это три разных свойства или качества, которые в той или иной степени присущи каждому человеку, действию, поступку, мысли и даже продуктам питания. Все три присутствуют во всем и каждом, и только влияние их разнится.

 

Если та или иная гуна развита больше, от этого зависит характер и поступки человека, а также последовательность событий его жизни.

 

Ленивые люди живут в хаосе, питаются тяжелой пищей, от которых их тела становятся обрюзгшими, хотят лишь отдыха и покоя, и вся их жизнь проходит как во сне, саморазрушаясь.

Люди, кипящие страстью сжигают всю свою жизнь в эмоциях, неспособны остановиться; пища их острая или горькая, разум их в постоянном поиске не может найти покоя.

Люди, наполненные благостью добры и открыты, мысли их спокойны и счастливы, пища легка, а дни посвящены помощи другим.

 

Три гуны называют: саттва (доброта, конструктив, гармония), раджас (страсть, сила перемерн, активность) и тамас (деструктив, хаос). Только Вишну, Шива и Брахма освобождены от влияния гун, но сами они представляют действия их свойства : Вишну - саттва, он управляет Вселенной, Брахма- раджас, он творит миры, а Шива - тамас, он разрушает миры, когда для этого приходит время.

 

Уровнем дальше все это - качества ума: управление своим разумом, творение мыслей и , в конце концов, разрушение эго.

 

" Тот добродетельный поступок, обдуманный, от привязанности свободный, и без ожидания результата совершаемый, называют саттвичным; тот поступок, что совершаем из жажды удовольствий, эгоизма и через большое усилие называют раджасичным; тот поступок, предпринятый в омрачении ума, слепо к обстоятельствам, без оглядки на потери или раны для себя и других называют тамасичным."

 

— Бхагавад Гита, глава 18: шлоки 23–25

 
7ujfa-pp3q4.jpg

Чакры.

 

В традиционной системе хатха йоги наиболее часто встречается система из 7 чакр. Многие люди не задумываются, что эти названия также имеют свой перевод, поэтому этот пост посвящен переводу назвний и местонахождения 7 основных чакр.

 

1.Сахасрара ( IAST: Sahasrāra) - "тысячелепестковая". Находится над головой человека. После открытия этой чакры, практикущий постигает свою природу и его сознание пребывает в saccidānanda- состоянии вечности, сознания и блаженства.

 

2. Аджна ( IAST: ājñā)-"приказ", "неограниченная власть".Именно через него практикующий воспринимает указания и советы Высшего Учителя. Локализована чуть выше области межбровья.

 

3.Вишуддха ( IAST: viśuddha)- "полная чистоты", "совершенночистая". Расположена она в области горла, около щитовидной железы. Это место, где неуловимое намерение превращается в ощутимую мыслеформу, а мыслеформа облекается в слово. В зависимости от состояния этой чакры слово может стать ложью, а может стать источником вдохновения и созидания.

Любая ложь, лжесвитедельствование способствуют закрытию этой чакры.

 

4.Анахата (IAST: anāhata) - "непревзойденная", "нетронутая [мирскими звуками, страстями]".Расположена в центре тела, на пересечении линии позвоночника и линии соединяющей соски (примерно 4 пальца выше окончания мечевидного отростка). Она соединяет три нижние чакры с тремя верхними и, в результате, представляет собой «сердце» всей системы чакр.

 

5.Манипура ( IAST: maṇipūra) - "драгоценный город". Находится в районе пупка.

 

6. Свадхиштхана ( IAST: svādhiṣṭhāna)-"свое место пребывания" или "обитель самости" - место, где пребывает эго. Находится чуть выше лобковой кости.

 

7.Муладхара ( IAST: mūlādhāra)- "корневая чакра". Находится между половыми органами и анусом.

 
Счастливая пара

О счастье

Если спросить, скажем, Василису, была ли она когда-то счастлива, Василиса припомнит вожделенный поцелуй за три года до выпускного, или совершенно удавшуюся вечеринку в честь своего двадцатипятилетия, ну и может быть еще как ей всем офисом вручали награду лучшего специалиста отдела в 2008м.

 

Все, что мы делаем с детства - рыщем в поисках счастья снаружи, только для того, чтобы отбросить и начать заново. Подобно тому, как старатели ныряют к морскому дну в поисках золотой короны, но на самом деле то, зачем они охотятся - лишь отражение золота на утесе сверху.

 

Счастье - это только состояние. Наше. Изнутри. До тех пор, пока мы будем делать попытку привязать его к внешним событиям, оно никогда с нами не останется.

 

В йоге есть 4 уровня счастья, и они называются sukha, saṃtoṣa, mudita и ānanda.

Sukha. Наслаждение и комфорт, легкость и удовольствие. Представьте, что вы, наконец выбрались - сидите на пляже, вам принесли запотевший стакан с мохито и капельки мятной жидкости стекают по языку. Это сукха. Вы лениво скользите взглядом вдоль барной стойки и видите, как ваш любимый заигрывает с симпатичной барменшей с седьмым размером груди. Это dukha. Удовольствие и боль всегда идут в паре. Удовольствие, зависящее от внешних объектов, зыбко и мимолетно.

 

saṃtoṣa.Сантоша переводится, как удовлетворенность. Ключ к следующему уровню счастья - просто довольствоваться тем, что есть, без страхов, ожиданий и неудовлетворенных желаний. Это еще не счастье, но уже - не страдание. Главное - перестать пытаться сравнивать себя с другими.

 

mudita. Успокившийся разум в сантоше открывает дверь на другой уровень. Здесь слова заканчиваются, счастье приходит из ниоткуда и взметает вверх целую бурю чувств. Красота открывается в обычных вещах. Ключ к этой двери - в медитации, асанах и пении . Здесь открываются новые, небывалые уровни осознанности. Так в Японии часами наблюдают цветение одного дерева, а монахи плачут на рассвете от красоты увиденного зрелища.

 

ānanda. После mudita - ānanda. В русском отдаленно близкое слово, чтобы описать - блаженство. Оно примерно в тысячу раз слабее того, что имеется ввиду. Это чистота силы Бога, проявленная из центра Вселенной прямо в наше сердце.

 

 
k1j10a8t5us.jpg

Медитация

Шаматха (санскр.  śamatha IAST; тиб. ཞི་གནས — букв. «умиротворение, [душевное] спокойствие») — тип медитации в буддизме, ставящий целью достижение ментального покоя, а также собственно состояние ясности сознания.

 

Шаматха, достигается только с помощью умственного сознания, а не сознаний органов чувств. Это не просто состояние, когда все препятствия к сосредоточению успокоены и ум направлен на объект или нужное состояние. Это больше, чем поглощённое сосредоточение. В дополнение его сопровождает ещё один умственный фактор – чувство физической и умственной готовности (гибкости, пластичности).

 

Когда мы достигли шаматхи и обрели грубое обнаружение основной характерной черты объекта сосредоточения, випашьяна (исключительно восприимчивое состояние ума, особое прозрение) добавляет умственный фактор тонкой проницательности. При этом мы сохраняем тот же уровень сосредоточения шаматхи. Тонкая проницательность – это активное понимание мельчайших подробностей природы какого-либо явления благодаря предшествующему тщательному исследованию. Она не предполагает словесного мышления, хотя может быть вызвана им. Таким образом, из двух видов медитации, проницательной и стабилизирующей, випашьяна подчёркивает первый.

Vipaśyanā в буддийской традиции - вгляд в истинную природу реальности, три свойства сущего : непостоянство, страдания и реализация не-я. Буддизм до разделения на направления придавал большее значение дхьяне, но вслед за этим випашьяна заняла прочное место в учениях.

Слово происходил от палийского"vi-" и глагольгого корня paś.

 

В традициях Тхеравады и Тибетском буддизме в практике используют Шаматху(Sanskrit: śamatha; "покой") и Випашьяну. Шаматха используется для однонаправленного сосредоточения ума, она также широко используется в раджа-йоге.

Випашьяна использует осознанность дыхания, совместно с осознанием непостоянства, чтобы достичь полного понимания природы реальности. Все феномены исследуются и практик приходит к выводу о их непостоянстве и причине для страдания, где даже "я" вечно изменяется и недолговечно.

Стадии практики (джняны):

Сначала практикующий исследует тело и разум как одно, без двойственности. Феномены раскрывают себя как появляющиеся и исчезающие.

На второй джняне усилия для практики не нужны.

На третьей радость и горе пропадают,оставляя место удовлетворенности тем, что есть и концентрации.

Четвертая джняна- чистота ума и равностность. Практика ведет к прямому позанию. Каждый феномент ясно виден как нестабильный и преходящий. Наступает желание освобождения.

 

 
Diwali_Festival.jpg

Дивали

 

Дива́ли! Это - один из самых светлых дней в году, он приходится на конец октября - начало ноября .Название произошло от санскр. Dīpāvalī , и здесь dīpa - свет лампады , а āvali - множество; свет множества лампад.

 

Три истории произошли в этот день :

 

  • Рожденный царевичем Рама был изгнан из царства, 14 лет прожил в изгнаниии в лесах со своей женой, Ситой и совершил множество доблестных дел и подвигов . Когда изгнание подходило к концу, любимую Рамы украл величайший из асуров, Равана.Но Рама нашел и победил асура, освободил Ситу , и в день Дивали вернулся с честью в свой город, стал великим царём и создал благоденствующую державу.

 

  • Чтобы осветить их путь, жители всех попутных деревень стали зажигать лампады , и , подобно тому, как лучи света рассеивают тьму, свет добра всегда будет одерживать победу над злом.

 

  • В этот день во время пахтания молочного океана из его вод появилась Лакшми и избрала Вишну своим супругом.

 

  • Индра разозлился на маленького Кришну из-за того, что тот уговорил местных жителей приносить жертвы и поклоняться себе вместо него. Индра призвал облака и устроил непрерывный ливень над всем регионом Вриндавана, который продолжался семь дней и ночей. Чтобы защитить людей и животных, Кришна поднял огромный холм Говардхану на мизинце левой руки, и все обитатели Вриндавана смогли укрыться под ним от дождя ,как под большим зонтом. В конце концов Индра признал своё поражение и, вознеся молитвы Кришне, удалился в свою небесную обитель — планету Индралоку. После этого холм Говардхана прославился во всех трёх мирах. Каждый год вайшнавы во всём мире празднуют в этот день фестиваль Говардхана-пуджа. Говардхан — это небольшой холмик в Брадже, близ Матхуры.

 

 
рщдш.jpg

Холи.

 

Холи (Holī) - празднество красок, и торжество любви.

Его отмечают высокие огни костров на рассвете и летящие в воздух брызги красок - ним, куркума, дхак, кумкум - и все, что можно смыть водой!

Закончилась зима, добро победило зло, встречать друзей, смеяться, забыть и простить, начать все заново и за все быть благодарным!

 

Три истории отмечают в этот день:

 

Когда-то асур Хираньякашипу возомнил себя богом, и всем, включая собственного сына приказал ему молиться. Кроме сына , Прахлада, все послушались, но Прахлад остался предан Вишну. Отец Прахлада впал в исступление и попытался уничтожить его всеми возможными способами, но ни один из них не причинил Прахладу вреда. Тогда Хираньякашипу велел своей сестре взять сына на руки и взойти на поленницу дров. Секрет был в том, что на ней было магическое сари, защищавшее от огня. Но, когда поленницу подожгли, сестра Хираньякашипу вспыхнула и сгорела до тла, а Прахлада пламя не тронуло. Вслед за этим в форме получеловека-полульва появился Вишну и разорвал на части асура, освободив Прахлада и разрушив особую силу Хираньякашипу.

 

В Брадже фестиваль отмечают целый месяц, потому что именно там Кришна , кожей цвета грозовой тучи, чтобы понравиться Радхе, выкрасил ее светлую кожу в такой же цвет по совету своей матери, и завоевал ее сердце.

 

Когда Парвати завоевывала своего мужа, Шиву. В то время он пребывал в глубокой медитации, из которой его ничто не могло вывыести. Разбудить йогина попросили Каму, бога любви, и он выстрелил в Шиву из своего лука. Шива открыл свой третий глаз и сжег бога любви до тла. Увидев это, поражен был весь мир, жена Камы и сама Парвати. Жена Камы совершила суровую аскезу, и через 40 дней Шива простил ее мужа и вернул его к жизни.

 

 
59423_900.jpg
 

Махашиваратри!

 

Неповторимый в жизни йогов день - Махашиваратри. Нет другого такого дня, когда бы так открыты были все двери в практике. Все в этот день способствует подъему духовной энергии, многократно возрастают плоды от чтения мантр, в особенности mahāmṛtyuñjaya.

 

• В Махашиваратри йоги всего мира отмечают великое событие - свадьбу йога, аскета и отшельника Шивы! В этот день дочь Химавана, Парвати, достигла своего Возлюбленного, а Шива соединился с Шакти в ее форме.

 

• В пуранах также рассказана история о том, как во время пахтания дэвами и асурами океана появился яд,который мог разрушить Вселенную. Шива, чтобы защитить творение, выпил этот яд, но, благодаря своим йогическим силам не проглотил его, что уничтожило бы его самого, а задержал яд в своем горле. С тех пор Шиву называют Nīlkaṇṭha, или Синегорлый, потому что горло Шивы в тот день посинело от яда. Махашиваратри отмечает и этот день, в который Шива спас весь мир.

 

•Махашиваратри также известен тем, что в эту ночь Шива станцевал космический танец Тандава.

 

На лоб наносится трипундара- три горизонтальные полосы священного пепла , на теле носят māla (четки) из священных семян рударакши.

 

Празднование заключается в предложении Шиве яджни (ритуал почитания), держании суточного поста , ночном бодрствовании (jagaran), и чтении сакральной мантры "oṁ namaḥ śivāya", практики традиционной хатха йоги с целью заработать заслуги в практике йоги и медитации и быстро достичь реализаций в этой жизни.